2015 Agricultural Woman of the Year

Looking for the 2015 Agricultural Woman of the Year 


Nomination applications are now available for the 2015 Agricultural Woman of the Year.

The 2015 Agricultural Woman of the Year award seeks to honor unique leadership qualities held by women working within the Monterey, Santa Cruz and San Benito county agricultural industry. The winner of this prestigious award will demonstrate a significant contribution to local agriculture, be a leader for our community and be a true Advocate for agriculture. Ag Against Hunger will honor this individual at our 22st Annual Recognition Luncheon on June 5, 2015.

Last year’s honoree was born and raised in Salinas and has been volunteering in our community since an early age. Mikel Ann is involved with the Salinas Valley Fair, Monterey County Fair, Gonzales Young Farmers, California Rodeo Salinas, King City Rotary and the Monterey County Agricultural Education Committee and has received numerous awards for her volunteerism with these organizations. She and her husband, Lynn, have been married almost 40 years and have two successful children, Chris and Curtis.

Mikel Ann is a truly deserving winner of this award and women like her are what make the Salinas Valley a successful and thriving community.

Please help us honor those who are deserving in our community by submitting a nomination form. AWL Nomination Form 2015

Our Generous 2014 Event Sponsors

Event Sponsors Sign



Past Outstanding Ag Women of the Year
Mikel Ann Miller 2014
Georgeann Cowles Eiskamp 2013
Mari Rossi 2012
Abby Taylor-Silva 2011
Karen Antle 2010
Darlene Din 2009
Celeste Settrini 2008
Margaret D’Arrigo-Martin 2007
Lorri Koster 2006
Mary Orradre 2005
Nita Gizdich 2004
Dorothy Errea 2003
Kay Filice 2002
Connie Quinlan 2001
Elia Vasquez 2000
Mary Hansen 1999
Betty Ichikawa 1998
Susan Gill 1997
Karen Miller 1996
Claudia Smith 1995
Sharan Lanini 1994